Institute Governing Council

The Institute Governing Council shall meet once each year to discuss the agenda put forward by the Managing Committee and any other matter suggested by the members. The quorum for the meetings shall be six.

The Secretary in consultation with Chairperson shall convene the meetings of the Governing Council.


1 Dr. V.B. Coutinho Director, Legal Studies, Bar Council of India, Delhi Chairperson
2 Kasur Tempa Tsering Chief Respresentative of the Dalai Lama, New Delhi Member
3 Kasur Jetsun Pema Chairperson, TCV Executive Council, Dharamsala Member
4 Geshi Nawang Samten Vice-Chancellor, CUTS, Sarnath, Varanasi, UP Member
5 Mr. Thupten Dorjee President, TCV Head Office, Dharamsala Member
6 Mrs. Tharlam Dolma Former Principal, CST Mundgod, KA Member
7 Dr. B.Tsering Principal, DLIHE, Bangalore, KA Member Sec.

Read this post in: Tibetan