Administrative Structure

TCV Governing Body

This is the apex legal body responsible for the affairs of the TCV Organization in keeping with its mission statement. The CTA Education Kalon (Minister) is the Chairman, appointed by His Holiness the Dalai Lama.

TCV Executive Council

The policy decision-making body to guide the Head Office generally and more so in the matter of finance and project/program developments.

TCV Head Office

The Presidential Office is the central hub of the organization with executive power for overall responsibility to oversee and ensure the smooth functioning of all TCV units with necessary coordination, monitoring and evaluation on a regular basis.

DLIHE Managing Council

Managing Council is the apex body for Academic Policy decisions. As per the Memorandum of Understanding, members comprise of officials both from the University of Mysore and the DLIHE as follows:


1 Honorable VC – Chairperson
2 DLIHE Principal – Member Secretary
3 Registrar (UoM) – Member
4 PEMB (UoM) – Member
5 Syndicate member (UoM) – Member
6 Director, Outreach Program (UoM) – Member
7 Chairman, BoS, Specialized Program (UoM) – Member
8 President (TCV –Head Office) – Member
9 Vice-Principal (DLIHE) – Members
10 HoD-Tibetan Department (DLIHE) – Member
11 HoD- Chinese Department (DLIHE) -Member

Note: A managing Council of not less than eight will comprise its quorum

The institute Governing Council: This council emerged with a resolution of the Executive Council. It functions with the chairman and the Principal of the institute as the member Secretary. The TCV Head Office nominates the other members from within TCV organization and without- with an eye on external experts.